OOTD and How To Wear A White Dress When It’s Freezing!

So spring has sprung but it’s still really cold and grey here in Newcastle, which is not very helpful when you have a wardrobe full of print, colour and white summer dresses! So today I decided to wear a white dress normally reserved for hot summer days and style it in a way that is appropriate and comfortable for he current grey and chilly weather.

I wore vivid blue ripped jeans from River Island under my dress. Jeans and dresses are a tried and true style staple, however they can look mumsy if you’re not careful! I went for a shirt dress and ripped jeans to keep the look cool and on trend. I added my tan suedette jacket for another layer of warmth.


For accessories I added my antique rose Michael Kors bag because the colour palette works really well. I’m wearing a simple gold necklace and no other jewellery. For shoes I would go for shoe boots or a heeled ankle boot depending on the weather. 


I hope you like the look! Let me know any of your styling tips for dodgy weather!

Speak soon,

Hannah

X

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

