BOOK CLUB LAUNCH!!

I’m so excited to be starting an online book club. If you’re like me, then you are probably just too busy to get to a book club once a month. So, I’ve decided to do all of the hard work for you! I have picked a selection of books from four categories and will post a video about each book once a week. You can choose one of the books, or all four if you are a fast reader like me! The four categories I’ve picked and will be using each month are: New Release, Crime or Historical Fiction, Wild Card and Classic Novel.

I’ve got a video telling you all about the books for May and I hope this gives you time to get hold of a copy before the conversations start!

 

I’ll be posting the book club video every Friday so that you can watch the video at any point over the weekend. I would love it if you commented with your thoughts and joined in. Feel free to give me recommendations for future book clubs.

The books for May are:

On The Other Side by Carrie Hope Fletcher – a recent release that promises a unique take on a romance novel. Highly praised by Miranda Dickinson and Jill Mansell this promises to be a weepy!

The Song Collector by Natasha Solomons – a part historical, part present day novel, this tells the story of a composer unable to play music after his wife dies as he looks back on the way that wartime shaped his music.

Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro – A speculative novel about a seemingly idyllic boarding school which in fact holds a terrible secret. A story of love, friendship, memory and coming to terms with mortality.

Tender is the Night by F Scott Fitzgerald – The French Riviera in the 1920s this novel is influenced by the truth of life there at that time. The parties and drinking, all an attempt to cover personal tragedy and the trauma of war.

 

I hope you like the look of the books for this month. Please let me know if you are joining in, either on twitter @HJBullimore or Instagram @hannahjbullimore

Thank-you for reading!

Speak soon,

Hannah

X

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

