OOTD and How to Wear Embroidery and Still Be Casual…

I bought this sweater before Christmas with a very specific purpose in mind, getting to and from yoga class without looking like I was going to the gym. I just don’t get the aithlesure trend. Jogging bottoms and sports bras just aren’t a comfortable choice for me to walk around town, I feel uncomfortable and messy. So I got this green embroidered sweater which is just long enough to cover my bum when I’m wearing yoga leggings.

 Little did I realise how good it would look with jeans and that the embroidery trend would keep growing and growing! I now wear this jumper with skinny jeans, a biker jacket and if I want to smarten it up I’ll wear a strong lip colour and heeled ankle boots. I love the khaki colour as I think it’s universally flattering. I love the detail on the sleeves and back and that it’s quite plain on the front. It layers really well and is really comfortable too but also smart enough to be seen in outside of yoga class!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

