What’s been inspiring me this week…

Ok, I have a confession to make. I have been feeling decidedly UNinspired this past week. Writing hasn’t happened. Ideas haven’t flowed. I’ve barely even given writing a thought, other than guiltily moving my notebook from one handbag to another! It’s not even writers block, if I actually sat down to write I probably would, instead it’s a case of life getting in the way. If I was to write it would be messy and nowhere near my best so I’m waiting it out, being kind to myself because life has been busier and a little trickier than usual.
so I’m afraid there is no inspiration here, other than a little writerly solidarity. We all have those days (and weeks) when we just don’t put pen to paper. The secret is to be patient and not to be too afraid that you won’t get started again, because you did every other time in the past.
 I’m going to have more time to write as things with work settle down. But more excitingly I’m going to the Edinburgh Book Festival on Monday and Tuesday of next week. The timing is perfect to get me writing again. It’s one of my favourite times of year and listening to successful writers always makes me excited and determined to write. I’ll tell you all about it when I get back.
But for now, happy writing for those in the flow.
Speak soon,

Hannah

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

