What’s been inspiring me this week…

This week I’m getting very excited because I’m going to Canada and America. I’m actually leaving tomorrow! As I’ve mainly be working on my novel I wasn’t sure that my inspiration would be useful to any other writers and creators out there. So instead I’ve decided to post some of my pictures from previous holidays, including one or two local ones, in the hope that they might work as writing prompts. Plus, they fit with the theme for Alliterati’s upcoming issue so hopefully they might be useful to one or two of you who are thinking of submitting something.

They’re a mixture of photos and I really don’t claim to be good at photography, but I thought they could work as writing prompts if any of you are needing somewhere to start. Perhaps pick one and describe it in detail, or have your favourite character from a book or film walk into one of the photos and describe what happens. Otherwise, I hope you find the photos interesting and I would love to hear about some of your favourite places to travel below.

6
The Algarve
5
Penshaw Monument
4
Dubrovnik, Croatia
3
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1
The Eiffel Tower, Paris

I am going to keep posting while I’m away though there might not be as many posts for the next three weeks. I hope you are all writing some wanderlust themed pieces and that these photos help one or two of you.

Happy writing!

Speak soon,

Hannah

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

