What’s Been Inspiring Me This Week…

Hi everyone!

As part of my takeover for the next few months, I’ll be posting the things that have been inspiring my writing for the week every Friday.

With Glastonbury last weekend I have felt surrounded by music recently and it has really helped me to keep my word count up! I always love talking to fellow writers and discovering how they like to work. Some listen to podcasts, some like the TV turned down low and some need complete silence to work at their best. I need music to help me along with my writing. Whether making notes, typing up or writing by hand I like music to help my pace and to inspire me.

This week I’ve been listening to a mixture of older music from my teenage years and new, more eclectic singles on Spotify. I really like finding playlists online that include music I wouldn’t otherwise listen to. For example, “Afternoon Acoustic” or “Discover Weekly” on Spotify.

For my inspiration post this week I thought I’d create my own writing playlist, and what a weird mixture it has become! I’ll list the songs below and include a link to my Spotify Writing Playlist here.

As you’ll see, it’s an eclectic mix of a little bit of almost everything. Variety really is the spice of life and I think a mixture of moods is always best for productive writing. Though, when writing a sad chapter, Adele is always your best friend…

Hannah’s Writing Playlist

Amazing Eyes, Good Old War

Back to Black, Amy Winehouse

Catch & Release, Matt Simons

C’est La Vie, Stereophonics

Cups, Lulu & The Lampshades

Guns and Roses, Lana Del Rey

Hell of a Girl, Grace

Hide Away, Daya

High By the Beach, Lana Del Rey

High, The Lighthouse Family

Handbags and the Gladrags, Stereophonics

Magnetised, Tom Oddell

Maybe Tomorrow, Stereophonics

Mountains, Biffy Clyro

Send My Love, Adele

Summertime Sadness, Lana Del Rey

The Honey, Grace

Too Close, Alex Clare

Ultraviolence, Lana Del Rey

White Lies, Stereophonics

I hope you enjoy listening to some of these songs and that they inspire some of your creative projects this weekend.

Comment below what you like to listen to when you write, maybe you can’t stand listening to anything?

I’ll be posting again on Monday.

Happy creating!

Speak soon,

Hannah

hannah

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

