Hello I’m Hannah

Hello everyone!

For the next few months we’re going to be doing something a little different with the Alliterati blog. I am very excited to be taking over the blog with our new series. I’ll be exploring the world of novel writing, focusing on inspiration and writing advice. Over the coming weeks I’ll be telling you about my own writing process as I continue to work on my novel and I’ll be offering advice to help with your own creative projects, whatever they may be.

Before I begin with the advice and inspiration, I had best tell you a little more about myself…I am 23 years old and I live in Washington, Tyne and Wear. I am currently studying towards an MA in Creative Writing at Newcastle University. I have been writing for as long as I can remember and decided I wanted to be a novelist when I was nine. I do mainly write novels and long pieces, however I try to write the odd short story here and there. I have been published with these in a few magazines and journals. I now mainly write historical and travel fiction, with a strong sense of place and a female protagonist. As an avid reader I take inspiration from writers such as Elizabeth Kostova, Donna Tartt, Dorothy Koomson, James Runcie and many, many others.

I hope you’ll come along for this three month writing experiment and subscribe my blog or the Alliterati Blog here.

I really hope that over the next months you will use some of the prompts and inspiration to create your own work and submit for publication in Alliterati’s upcoming issue – the theme of which will be revealed in a few weeks time.

I’ll be posting every Monday, Wednesday and Friday and you can find Alliterati on Instagram and Facebook.

I look forward to sharing the next few months with you all.

Happy writing!

Speak soon,

Hannah

hannah

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

